Our Board

All members of our Board volunteer their time to support the mission and fundraising efforts of the Foundation.  Our Executive team steps into the leadership roles, while jointly overseeing all activities of the organization.  Our appointed Directors support specific ophthalmology program development aiding in education and research to support medical students, residents,  fellows, faculty and allied health professionals.


Dr. Amin Kherani, President

Dr. John Huang, Vice-President, Under Graduate Medical Director

Dr. Jonathan Wong, Secretary/Treasurer

Board Members

Dr. Michael Ashenhurst,  Section Chief

Dr. Christopher Hanson, Director Residency Training Program

Dr. Andrew Crichton, Director Fellowship Program

Dr. Fiesel Adatia, Director, Research Program


Elizabeth Jolicoeur, Executive Director

click here to connect with Elizabeth